Welcome to the Experimental Astrophysics Laboratory

Catania Astrophysical Observatory, Italy


Ion beam image



Group

 Permanent positions

Giuseppe Baratta  (publications) Giuseppe.Baratta@inaf.it Associate Astronomer
Rosario Di Benedetto Rosario.Dibenedetto@inaf.it Technical Staff
Vincenzo Greco Vincenzo.Greco@inaf.it Technical Staff
Maria Elisabetta Palumbo (publications)    Maria.Palumbo@inaf.it          Senior Researcher
Giovanni Strazzulla  (publications) Gianni@oact.inaf.it Full Astronomer
             
             
Non permanent positions    
Gleb Fedoseev  (publications) Gleb.Fedoseev@inaf.it       Marie Sklodowska-Curie ASTROFIT Fellow
Carlotta Scirè  (publications) Carlotta.Scire@inaf.it       Post-doc contract (project GENESIS-SKA)
             
             
Alumni    
Riccardo Giovanni Urso  PhD student (cycle XXX) 2014-2017. Presently at IAS Orsay, France
Mario Accolla   Post-doc 2015-2018. Presently at ICMM Madrid, Spain
Ivana Sangiorgio   PhD student (cycle XXVI) 2010-2013
Paola Modica   Fellowship 2010. Presently at Université d’Orléans, France
Zuzana Kanuchova   Post-doc 2008-2010. Presently at SAS Tatranska Lomnica, Slovak Republic
Mario Garozzo   Fellowship 2008-2010. Presently Teacher at school
Daniele Fulvio   PhD student (cycle XXII) 2006-2009. Presently at PUC-Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Rosario Brunetto   PhD student (cycle XIX) 2003-2006. Presently at IAS Orsay, France
             
Job Opportunities

Post-doc research contracts:
D.D. n. 169/2017 (application deadline 20 December 2017 at 13:00)
D.D. n. 253/2015 (application deadline 17 December 2015 at 13:00)
D.D. n. 183/2014 (english version - application deadline 15 October 2014 at 13:00)
D.D. n. 183/2014 (versione italiana - scadenza 15 Ottobre 2014 alle 13:00)

Graduate-student fellowships:
D.D. n. 119/2017 (application deadline 19 October 2017 at 13:00)
D.D. n. 196/2014 (application deadline 24 September 2014 at 13:00)


Collaboration Contracts:        
D.D. n. 173/2014 (application deadline 16 September 2014 at 13:00)

PhD fellowships:        
D.R. n. 2383 (application deadline 25 July 2018)
D.R. n. 2491 (application deadline 11 August 2017 at 14:00)
D.R. n. 3084 (application deadline 16 September 2014 at 14:00)



For more info contact Dr. M.E. Palumbo maria.palumbo@inaf.it